Oasis Activity Calendar
February 2024

 

*Virtual activities require an email address and use MS Teams platform*
*All activities are bilingual unless otherwise specified*

 

*Hours:
Monday 1:00pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday to Friday 9:00am to 12:00pm and 1:00pm to 3:30pm*

WEEK ONE

 

Thursday February 1
Meditation, 10:00am
In person and virtual activity, open art session 1:30pm

Friday February 2
In person and virtual activity, macrame, 10:00am
Soup kitchen, 11:45am
Bowling, 1:30pm, $7

WEEK TWO

 

Monday February 5
Center closed in the morning
Collective kitchen, 1:30pm, $6, sign up

Tuesday February 6
In person and virtual activity, client meeting, 11:00am, lunch: grilled cheese and soup, $4
Technology workshop, part 2, 1:30pm

Wednesday February 7
In person and virtual activity, mindful movements, 10:30am, English
Valentine's Day craft, 1:30pm

Thursday February 8
Coffee and cards, free, 9:00am
Yoga at the Complex, healthy snack, 2:00pm

Friday February 9
Teach a game and learn a game, 10:30am
Soup kitchen, 11:45am
In person and virtual activity, bingo, $1, 1:30pm

 

WEEK THREE

 

Monday February 12
Closed in the morning
Walking at the Complex, 1:30pm

Tuesday February 13
Coffee and cards, free, 9:00am
Technology workshop, part 3, 1:30pm

Wednesday February 14
Wear red or pink, in person and virtual activity, workout, 10:30am to 11:30am
Chocolate covered strawberries, 1:30pm

Thursday February 15
Pancake breadfast, 10:00am, $4
In person and virtual activity, painting, 1:30pm

Friday February 16
In person and virtual activity, journaling, 10:30am
Soup kitchen, 11:45am
Movie and popcorn, 1:30pm

 

WEEK FOUR

 

Monday February 19
Center closed
Family Day

Tuesday February 20
Coffee and cards, free, 9:00am
Technology workshop, part 4, 1:30pm

Wednesday February 21
In person and virtual activity, mindful movements, English, 10:30am
Colouring in the afternoon
Supper, 5:00pm, $6

Thursday February 22
Skip Bo tournament, 10:30am
Yoga at the Complex, 2:00pm, healthy snack

Friday February 23
Cross stitch, 10:00am
Soup kitchen, 11:45am
In person and virtual activity, bingo, $1, 1:30pm

 

WEEK FIVE

 

Monday February 26
Closed in the morning
Walking at the Complex, 1:30pm

Tuesday February 27
Knitting and crochet, 10:30am
In person and virtual activity, train your brain, 1:30pm

Wednesday February 28
Snowshoeing, 10:00am
Baking brownies, 1:30pm

Thursday February 29
PJ Day
Coffee and cards, free, 9:00am
Board games, 1:30pm

 

 

For registered CMHA Resource clients only
Some activities require sign up

Oasis center: 343-937-1164

Information: 613-933-5849
Caroline ext. 407
Gabriel ext. 410

Weather permitting on all outdoor activities
Activities are subject to change without notice