Oasis Activity Calendar
June 2024

 

*Virtual activities require an email address and use MS Teams platform*

 

*Hours:
Monday 1:00pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday to Friday 9:00am to 12:00pm and 1:00pm to 3:30pm*

WEEK ONE

 

Monday June 3
Closed in the morning
Racket sport at the Complex, 1:30pm, sign-up

Tuesday June 4
Coffee and cards, 10:00am
Craft activity, 1:30pm, sign-up

Wednesday June 5
In person and virtual activity, mindful movements, 10:30am
Movie and popcorn, 1:15pm

Thursday June 6
Client's meeting, 11:00am, lunch to follow: BBQ hot dogs and salad, $5
Euchre afternoon, 1:30pm

Friday June 7
In person and virtual activity, meditation morning, 10:30am
Soup kitchen, 11:45am
Bingo, 1:30pm, $1

WEEK TWO

 

Monday June 10
Closed in the morning
Community walk, leave center at 1:30pm

Tuesday June 11
Technology time, 10:00am
In person and virtual activity, therapeutic colouring, 1:30pm

Wednesday June 12
In person and virtual activity, dance workout, 10:30am
Organize and clean the center in the afternoon

Thursday June 13
Coffee and cards, 10:00am
Yoga, meet at Oasis, 2:00pm, snacks to follow

Friday June 14
Open activity in the morning
Soup kitchen, 11:45pm
Outing, mini-putt and DQ, meet for 2:00pm

 

WEEK THREE

 

Monday June 17
Closed in the morning
Racket sport at the Complex, 1:30pm, sign-up

Tuesday June 18
Coffee and cards, 10:00am
In person and virtual activity, painting, 1:30pm

Wednesday June 19
In person and virtual activity, mindful movements, 10:30am
Pool, 1:30pm

Thursday June 20
Outing to L'Orignal beach, leave center at 11:00am, sign-up

Friday June 21
Virtual activity, virtual games, 10:00am
Soup kitchen, 11:45am
Bingo, 1:30pm, $1

 

WEEK FOUR

 

Monday June 24
Closed in the morning
Destination hike: Grenville Canal, leave center at 1:15pm

Tuesday June 25
Board games in the morning
Games at Confederation Park, 1:30pm, meet at Oasis

Wednesday June 26
In person and virtual activity, stretching, 10:30am
Technology time, 1:30pm

Thursday June 27
Coffee and cards, 10:00am
Yoga, meet at Oasis, 2:00pm, snacks to follow

Friday June 28
In person and virtual activity, train your brain, 10:30am
Birthday celebrations, 1:30pm

 

For registered CMHA Resource clients only

Oasis center: 343-937-1164

613-933-5849
Caroline ext. 428
Gabriel ext. 410

Weather permitting on all outdoor activities
Activities are subject to change without notice